
CVS OTC Online: How to Use cvs.com/otchs/myorder Portal
Most people only find cvs.com/otchs/myorder after their first OTC purchase gets denied at checkout. The portal prevents that by letting you check the balance, confirm item eligibility in the 2026 catalog, order, and track, with typical allowances of $65 monthly or $120 per period (CVS Health OTC ordering guide).
Target URL: cvs.com/otchs/myorder · Order methods: Online, phone, in-store · Sample allowance: $65 monthly or $120 per period · Online order tracking: Provided automatically · Benefits catalog year: 2026
Quick snapshot
- OTC orders can be placed online, by phone, or in-store, depending on plan rules (OTC Health Solutions FAQ)
- Online orders automatically receive tracking information (OTC Health Solutions FAQ) (OTC Health Solutions FAQ)
- Example allowances: $65 monthly or $120 per period (CVS Health OTC ordering guide)
- Exact 2026 benefit amount depends on the individual plan (CVS Health 2026 OTC catalog)
- Whether toilet paper is covered depends on the plan’s 2026 catalog (CVS Health 2026 OTC catalog) (CVS Health 2026 OTC catalog)
- The specific cause of a portal outage is not disclosed in the program materials reviewed (CVS Health 2026 OTC catalog)
- Check the balance and catalog before ordering (CVS Health OTC ordering guide)
- After an online order, tracking is provided automatically (OTC Health Solutions FAQ)
- Catalog states orders arrive within 14 days (CVS Health OTC ordering guide)
- The 2026 catalog sets plan-specific allowances and eligible items (CVS Health 2026 OTC catalog)
- Current CVS materials point to cvs.com/benefits with “Shop OTC benefits” (CVS Health 2026 OTC catalog)
- Checking the balance before checkout is the habit that prevents denials (CVS Health OTC ordering guide)
Key facts at a glance
Eight values, one pattern: most are plan-specific, and the portal is where your exact numbers surface.
| Label | Value |
|---|---|
| Target URL | cvs.com/otchs/myorder |
| Order channels | Online, phone, in-store (OTC Health Solutions FAQ) |
| Example allowances | $65 monthly or $120 per period (CVS Health OTC ordering guide) |
| Tracking | Automatic for online orders (OTC Health Solutions FAQ) |
| Delivery window | Up to 14 days per the catalog (CVS Health OTC ordering guide) |
| Plan year | 2026 catalog (CVS Health 2026 OTC catalog) |
| Phone ordering line (general FAQ) | 1-888-628-2770 (OTC Health Solutions FAQ) |
| Phone ordering line (one catalog) | 1-888-262-6298 (CVS Health OTC benefits catalog) |
The pattern: the specific numbers live in the plan documents, and the portal reveals yours after sign-in.
What is the website for OTC?
The OTC order site lives on CVS.com, and the specific route used across program materials is cvs.com/otchs/myorder. OTCHS — OTC Health Solutions — runs the ordering system for eligible Medicare and Medicaid OTC benefits (OTC Health Solutions FAQ).
How do I access cvs.com/otchs/myorder?
- First-time users must create an account before shopping (CVS Health OTC ordering guide).
- Account creation requires a member ID, date of birth, ZIP code, current email address, and password (CVS Health OTC ordering guide).
- After sign-in, the portal displays the member’s benefit amount and remaining balance (CVS Health OTC ordering guide).
Some current CVS materials now direct members to sign in at cvs.com/benefits and select “Shop OTC benefits,” while other documents still point to the legacy MyOrder URL (CVS Health 2026 OTC catalog). Whichever route your plan lists, the sign-in leads to the documented toolkit: a benefit to select, a balance to watch, and a catalog to shop from.
What is OTCHS?
- OTCHS is the acronym for OTC Health Solutions, the program behind the portal, the FAQ, and the printed catalogs (CVS Health OTC ordering guide).
- The same system processes orders placed online, by phone, or at participating stores (OTC Health Solutions FAQ).
- Eligibility is tied to the member’s Medicare or Medicaid plan, not to the store where the order is placed (OTC Health Solutions FAQ).
The implication: the website for OTC is no longer one URL. Your plan’s materials pick the route; the sign-in does the rest.
How to use OTC CVS online?
Online ordering is one of three supported methods — the others being phone and in-store — and it is the only one that shows your balance and deducts the order total while you shop (OTC Health Solutions FAQ; CVS Health OTC ordering guide). A CVS.com account is the entry ticket for the online flow, and the plan’s eligibility rules decide what that account can buy (CVS Health OTC ordering guide; OTC Health Solutions FAQ).
How to order OTC items online?
- Sign in at cvs.com/otchs/myorder. First-time users create an account first (CVS Health OTC ordering guide).
- Select the benefit you want to use before shopping (CVS Health OTC ordering guide).
- Browse available products and add them to the basket (CVS Health OTC ordering guide).
- Watch the running total — the order total is automatically deducted from the displayed benefit balance while shopping (CVS Health OTC ordering guide).
- Select Checkout when the basket is complete (CVS Health OTC ordering guide).
- Confirm the shipping address shown, then review and submit (CVS Health OTC ordering guide).
The benefit selection happens at the start of every session, and the checkout step re-confirms the address before the order is submitted (CVS Health OTC ordering guide).
What happens after you submit an online order?
- The order summary shows the order number, shipping address, processing date, and delivery timeframe (CVS Health OTC benefits catalog).
- Tracking is automatic for online orders (OTC Health Solutions FAQ).
- Members can check the remaining balance and additional FAQs after placing an order (CVS Health OTC benefits catalog).
- The ordering guide states that orders arrive within 14 days (CVS Health OTC ordering guide).
The 14-day figure is the program’s own estimate; the order summary page is the authoritative status view for a specific order (CVS Health OTC ordering guide; CVS Health OTC benefits catalog).
The process is straightforward when you treat the portal as a balance checker first.
How do I check my CVS Aetna OTC login balance?
The portal is the balance checker: the OTCHS ordering process displays the member’s benefit amount and remaining balance after sign-in (CVS Health OTC ordering guide).
How do I find out how much I have on my OTC card?
- Sign in to the OTC portal — the benefit amount and remaining balance appear after sign-in (CVS Health OTC ordering guide).
- OTC Network members can also check balances through the OTC Network member portal, the OTC Network mobile app, or the telephone number on the card (CVS Pharmacy OTC eligibility page).
- On CVS.com, an OTC Network card balance is applied automatically at checkout for eligible purchases (CVS Pharmacy health benefits hub).
The practical sequence is simple: sign in, read the balance, then build the basket while watching the running deduction (CVS Health OTC ordering guide). If the number at checkout does not match what you expected, stop and call the number on your card before submitting (CVS Pharmacy OTC eligibility page).
What this means: you do not need to call anyone to see a balance — the portal shows it at sign-in, and the same figure is what the system deducts while you shop. The example allowances of $65 monthly or $120 per period come from the program’s own materials, so treat them as illustrations, not your personal number (CVS Health OTC ordering guide).
What can I buy with my OTC card at CVS online?
The OTC benefit covers generic over-the-counter health and wellness items approved for the member’s plan — which is narrower than “anything in the store” (OTC Health Solutions FAQ).
Can I buy toilet paper with an OTC card?
- Only if the plan’s catalog lists it. Coverage is plan-specific, and the 2026 catalog is the authoritative list (CVS Health 2026 OTC catalog).
- The benefit covers generic OTC health and wellness items approved for the plan — household supplies are not automatically included (OTC Health Solutions FAQ).
- If an item is not on the plan’s eligible list, the OTC card will not pay for it (OTC Health Solutions FAQ).
A member with a $65 monthly allowance who guesses wrong on one item can burn a third of the benefit on a purchase the plan never approved. The catalog check takes two minutes; the alternative is watching the card get declined at checkout.
The catch: “OTC” sounds broad, but the operative phrase is “approved for the member’s plan.” The 2026 catalog is the tiebreaker, and it varies by plan (CVS Health 2026 OTC catalog).
How much are Aetna OTC benefits in 2026?
There is no single figure — and that is intentional. The 2026 benefit amount depends on the specific Aetna plan a member carries (CVS Health 2026 OTC catalog). The official examples prove the range: one plan offers $65 monthly, another offers $120 per period. Neither is “the” Aetna amount, and both come from the program’s own materials (CVS Health OTC ordering guide).
Where can I find the 2026 OTC benefits catalog?
- The 2026 OTC benefits catalog is the authoritative source for plan-specific allowances and eligible products (CVS Health 2026 OTC catalog).
- Current CVS materials direct members to sign in at cvs.com/benefits and select “Shop OTC benefits” (CVS Health 2026 OTC catalog).
- Members should use the catalog before ordering so they do not build a basket of non-eligible items (CVS Health 2026 OTC catalog).
The 2026 catalog also signals a route change: some current CVS materials point members to cvs.com/benefits and “Shop OTC benefits” instead of the legacy MyOrder URL. Both paths exist in official documents; follow the one your plan lists.
The trade-off: members give up a simple universal answer in exchange for a precise personal one. The catalog delivers that precision — but only if you open it before you shop.
Why is the CVS OTC website not working?
The program materials do not publish a single cause for portal failures. What they do provide is a consistent path back: verify the login, rule out a browser issue, then fall back to the phone (CVS Health OTC ordering guide; OTC Health Solutions FAQ).
What should I do if the OTC portal won’t load?
- Confirm the login fields first: member ID, date of birth, ZIP code, current email address, and password are the required account details (CVS Health OTC ordering guide).
- Clear the browser cache and cookies, then try a different browser or device.
- If the portal remains unavailable, phone ordering is still a supported alternative (OTC Health Solutions FAQ).
- Know your plan’s phone number: the general FAQ lists 1-888-628-2770, while one catalog lists 1-888-262-6298 (OTC Health Solutions FAQ; CVS Health OTC benefits catalog).
The cache-and-login sequence clears the most common self-inflicted blocks before you ever reach OTCHS support (CVS Health OTC ordering guide).
The pattern: the website is the fastest tool, not the only tool. When it fails, the phone line keeps the benefit usable — if you know which number your plan uses.
Step-by-step: place a CVS OTC order online
The program’s ordering guide breaks the process into a clear sequence. This is that sequence, with the exact fields and checkpoints included (CVS Health OTC ordering guide).
- Open the portal. Go to cvs.com/otchs/myorder — or the benefits URL your plan materials list (CVS Health 2026 OTC catalog).
- Create an account if it is your first time. You will need a member ID, date of birth, ZIP code, current email address, and a password (CVS Health OTC ordering guide).
- Sign in and check the numbers. The benefit amount and remaining balance display after sign-in (CVS Health OTC ordering guide).
- Select the benefit you want to use. The portal asks you to choose before shopping (CVS Health OTC ordering guide).
- Browse products and add to the basket. Only items in the 2026 catalog are safe to add (CVS Health OTC ordering guide; CVS Health 2026 OTC catalog).
- Watch the running total. The order total is automatically deducted from the displayed balance while you shop (CVS Health OTC ordering guide).
- Select Checkout. Confirm the shipping address shown, then review the order (CVS Health OTC ordering guide).
- Submit and keep the order number. The order summary shows the number, shipping address, processing date, and delivery timeframe; online orders receive tracking automatically (CVS Health OTC benefits catalog; OTC Health Solutions FAQ).
Every step in this sequence protects the same asset: the balance shown at sign-in. Members who skip to checkout without reading that number are the ones who learn about plan limits at the register.
Following these steps from start to finish keeps the benefit in safe territory.
Timeline: before, during, and after an OTC order
Five moments, one throughline: the work happens before checkout, not after.
| When | What happens | Source |
|---|---|---|
| Before ordering | Check the OTC balance and review the 2026 benefits catalog. | CVS Health OTC ordering guide; CVS Health 2026 OTC catalog |
| During ordering | Order online at cvs.com/otchs/myorder, by phone, or in-store with the plan card. | OTC Health Solutions FAQ |
| After an online order | Tracking information is provided automatically. | OTC Health Solutions FAQ |
| Delivery | The ordering guide states orders arrive within 14 days. | CVS Health OTC ordering guide |
| Plan year 2026 | Use the 2026 catalog for exact Aetna OTC benefit amounts and eligible items. | CVS Health 2026 OTC catalog |
The only variable a member fully controls is the first step: checking the balance and the catalog before committing to a purchase.
What’s confirmed, what’s still unclear
The program’s own materials are consistent on ordering mechanics and silent on the plan-specific details members ask about most.
Confirmed facts
- OTC ordering works online, by phone, or in-store, depending on plan rules (OTC Health Solutions FAQ)
- Online orders automatically receive tracking information (OTC Health Solutions FAQ)
- The benefit amount and remaining balance display after sign-in (CVS Health OTC ordering guide)
- Example allowances include $65 monthly or $120 per period (CVS Health OTC ordering guide)
- The 2026 catalog is the authoritative source for plan-specific coverage (CVS Health 2026 OTC catalog)
What’s unclear
- Exact 2026 Aetna OTC benefit amounts: plan-specific, with no universal figure published (CVS Health 2026 OTC catalog)
- Whether toilet paper is covered: depends on the specific 2026 catalog (CVS Health 2026 OTC catalog)
- Which phone number to call: the general FAQ lists 1-888-628-2770; one catalog lists 1-888-262-6298 (OTC Health Solutions FAQ; CVS Health OTC benefits catalog)
- What causes portal outages: not disclosed in the program materials reviewed
- Whether a family member can use the benefit: no general rule stated in the materials reviewed
When official materials disagree on a phone number, the number printed on the member’s card is the one to trust (CVS Pharmacy OTC eligibility page).
What the official CVS materials say
The program’s own documents state the three points that carry this whole guide.
Phone-order customers should tell the OTCHS agent when placing an order. Online orders automatically receive tracking information.
OTC Health Solutions FAQ
CVS OTC items can be ordered online, by phone, or in-store using a Medicare or Medicaid plan card. Allowances can be $65 monthly or $120 per period.
CVS Health OTC ordering guide
Some current materials identify the portal as cvs.com/otchs/myorder, while others direct members to cvs.com/benefits and the “Shop OTC benefits” option.
CVS Health 2026 OTC catalog
Read together, the three statements describe the same system: the benefit is plan-specific, the route is spelled out in your plan’s materials, and tracking is automatic when you order online.
The takeaway for OTC cardholders
Every OTC program now runs on the same logic: the card works, but only for what the plan approves. The balance at sign-in and the 2026 catalog are the two numbers that matter, and both are available before a dollar is spent. For a Medicare or Medicaid OTC member, the choice is clear: check the balance, verify the item, then place the order — or accept the checkout denial the portal was designed to prevent.
Related reading: OTC Health Solutions FAQ
Frequently asked questions
Can I use my OTC card at a physical CVS store?
Yes, when your plan allows it. Eligible members may order OTC products online, by phone, or at participating OTC Health Solutions-enabled CVS Pharmacy stores — the exact options depend on plan rules (OTC Health Solutions FAQ).
Do I need a CVS.com account to place an OTC order online?
First-time users of the OTCHS MyOrder portal must create an account with a member ID, date of birth, ZIP code, current email address, and password (CVS Health OTC ordering guide). After sign-in, the benefit amount and remaining balance are displayed (CVS Health OTC ordering guide).
What do I tell an OTCHS agent when ordering by phone?
The FAQ tells phone-order customers to let the agent know when placing an order — online orders automatically receive tracking information, so phone orders need the request (OTC Health Solutions FAQ). The general FAQ lists 1-888-628-2770, while one catalog lists 1-888-262-6298 (OTC Health Solutions FAQ; CVS Health OTC benefits catalog).
Can I order OTC items for a family member using my benefits?
The program materials reviewed do not state a general family-member rule. Because coverage is plan-specific, the 2026 catalog (CVS Health 2026 OTC catalog) and the phone number on the card (CVS Pharmacy OTC eligibility page) are the authoritative checks.
How long does a CVS OTC online order usually take to arrive?
The CVS Health OTC ordering guide states orders arrive within 14 days (CVS Health OTC ordering guide). The order summary page shows the processing date and delivery timeframe for the specific order (CVS Health OTC benefits catalog).
What should I do if my OTC card has no remaining balance?
The balance shown after sign-in is the remaining plan allowance, and allowances are plan-specific — examples include $65 monthly or $120 per period (CVS Health OTC ordering guide). The materials reviewed do not describe a universal reset date, so the 2026 catalog (CVS Health 2026 OTC catalog) and the phone number on the card (CVS Pharmacy OTC eligibility page) are the places to confirm how the plan handles a zero balance.
The one certainty across all six answers: the catalog and the card resolve what the FAQs leave open.